Accepted in the Beloved

 When I was a child, I came to the age where I began to think about life and death and heaven and hell. One day I asked my Daddy to read the Ten Commandments with me and explain what they meant. I may have been a tad overconfident when I told him, “I’m going to always obey the Ten Commandments so I will go to Heaven when I die.”  Daddy seemed to know just what to say. He explained that none of us can perfectly keep God’s commandments and that is why God sent His Son, Jesus, to take the punishment for our sins upon Himself. He read to me from the New Testament that , “God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

I am so thankful for parents who led me to accept Jesus as Savior.

I am so thankful for a Savior who accepts me just as I am!

Here is a quote I love from a book called “The Hidden Power of the Believer’s Touch” by Mahesh Chavda:

“A divinely ordained exchange took place on Calvary, wherein Jesus took our sins and iniquities upon Himself, and healed us by His stripes. He became poor that we might become rich in God. He was punished so that we could be forgiven and have the peace of God. He took our shame that we might have His glory. He was wounded so we could be healed. He suffered so that we could be made the righteousness of God. He took our curse that we might be blessed. He took our poverty that we might have abundance. He took our rejection that we might be accepted before God.”

If I can borrow the words of an old hymn:

Oh, to grace how great a debtor daily I’m constrained to be.

Let Thy goodness like a fetter bind my wandering heart to Thee.

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment »

  1. Mildred said

    What glorious words! Congrats on one week of blogging. The blog is looking good and I like the addition of music videos.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

